China International E-Commerce Development Conference

This October, IECIA is excited to announce that it will be co-hosting the China International E-Commerce Development Conference along with the People’s Government of Sichuan.  The conference will be held at the New International Exhibition Conference Center, Century City in Chengdu on October 14 to October 15, 2015.

Chengdu is the capital city of the Sichuan province and is known for its great history and architecture. According to the World Bank’s 2007 survey report on global investment environments, Chengdu was declared “a benchmark city for investment environment in inland China”. The city is located in the Southwest of China and is renowned for its progress economically, technologically and culturally, making it the perfect destination for IECIA’s next conference.

China’s state council has designated Chengdu as the country’s western center of logistics, commerce, finance and technology. For this reason, IECIA believe that the China International E-Commerce Development Conference will be instrumental in connecting the most innovative individuals to Chengdu’s most influential companies.

The theme of the conference will highlight how creativity and innovation in e-commerce will change the e-commerce market as we know it and lead the future. The conference aims to promote and communicate research, as well as create, develop and invest in any areas of e-commerce and technology. The China International E-Commerce Development Conference is also proud to announce the attendance of industry and country officials, including national state officials, prominent politicians, budding entrepreneurs and renowned academia individuals.

The two day conference will host a variety of events and activities that include an opening ceremony, international e-commerce leader summit, a business exchange forum, the international ECI Awards ceremony and China’s International and Mobile Internet E-commerce Expo.

This year, IECIA will be presenting the ‘Massive E-Commerce Award’ (MECA), which will acknowledge, recognize and reward key players in the e-commerce industry for their efforts. The winner of the MECA will be a global enterprise that has established its operations in at least 5 countries and has over 500 millions transactions. Also, the winner of this award will be judged on the following criteria: 1) Business Model Innovation, 2) Product Innovation,   3) Technology Innovation, 4) Marketing Innovation, 5) Service Innovation, 6) Management Innovation and 7) System Innovation. IECIA strives to cross multicultural barriers, massive consumer scales and transitions that reflect how truly global the world has become.


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × 3 =